School of Pharmacy

School of Pharmacy News

User uploaded custom header image
martin safo and evan sisson

Two of the seven annual university awards to be presented at the university-wide convocation in September are being bestowed upon two School of Pharmacy professors. This speaks to the tremendous caliber of their contributions while also highlighting the tremendous work being done here at the School of Pharmacy.

Martin Safo, Ph.D.

Martin Safo, Ph.D., has been recognized as this year’s recipient of the Distinguished Scholarship Award, an award given to an outstanding scholar who has demonstrated a pattern of productive scholarly activity which has been recognized nationally or internationally.

Evan Sisson, Pharm.D.

Evan Sisson, Pharm.D., has been recognized as this year’s recipient of the Outstanding Term Faculty Award, an award given to a term faculty member who has achieved superior accomplishment consistent with the Quest 2028, and in the areas of teaching, research and scholarship and service.

VCU’s annual faculty convocation will be held Wednesday, September 6 at 3:00 p.m. in the W.E. Singleton Center for the Performing Arts (922 Park Ave.). A reception will follow the awards ceremony.

Categories Faculty and staff news, Faculty news