Faculty experts in the VCU School of Pharmacy

 


P1010423

Don Brophy

Nancy and Ron McFarlane Professor of Pharmacy; chairman, Department of Pharmacotherapy and Outcomes Science

Hemophilia, chronic kidney disease, coagulation disorders.

dbrophy@vcu.edu or (804) 827-1455

Gretchen Brophy

Professor, Department of Pharmacotherapy and Outcomes Science, School of Pharmacy, and Department of Neurosurgery, School of Medicine.

Neurocritical care, traumatic brain injury, stroke, status epilepticus, brain-injury biomarkers and hemostasis.

gbrophy@vcu.edu or (804) 828-1201

Norm Carroll

Norman V. Carroll

Professor, Department of Pharmacotherapy and Outcomes Science

Community pharmacy management, managed care, pricing and reimbursement, pharmacoeconomics, pharmaceutical-industry marketing.

nvcarroll@vcu.edu or (804) 828-2587

Cheang

Annie Cheang

Associate professor, Department of Pharmacotherapy and Outcomes Science

Women’s health, insulin resistance.

kicheang@vcu.edu or (804) 828-2257

 IMG_8104

Sandro R.P. da Rocha

Professor, Department of Pharmaceutics, School of Pharmacy, and Department of Chemical and Life Science Engineering, School of Engineering

Nanomedicine, pulmonary drug delivery/formulation, drug delivery: small molecules and biologics, polymeric nanomaterials, dendrimers, drug transport across epithelial barriers, lung cancer.

srdarocha@vcu.edu or (804) 828-0985

 

Dixon 3

Dave Dixon

Associate professor, Department of Pharmacotherapy and Outcomes Science

Lipid disorders, hypertension, metabolic syndrome/obesity, chronic heart failure.

dldixon@vcu.edu or (804) 628-3784

Krista Donohoe

Assistant professor, Department of Pharmacotherapy and Outcomes Science

Pharmacy education, pharmacy teaching, geriatrics, primary care (hypertension, cholesterol).

kldonohoe@vcu.edu or (804) 628-4551

RFlurie

Rachel Flurie

Assistant professor, Department of Pharmacotherapy and Outcomes Science

Internal medicine, chronic kidney disease, delirium.

rwflurie@vcu.edu or (804) 828-3009

Gatewood

Sharon Gatewood

Associate professor, Department of Pharmacotherapy and Outcomes Science

Community pharmacy practice, immunizations, travel health, over-the-counter medications, colds and allergies.

ssgatewood@vcu.edu or (804) 828-3589

Hylton Gravatt 2

Leigh Anne Hylton Gravatt

Assistant professor, Department of Pharmacotherapy and Outcomes Science

Infectious disease, inpatient diabetes management, internal medicine.

lahyltongrav@vcu.edu or (804) 828-5610

Kellogg

Glen Kellogg

Professor and interim chairman, Department of Medicinal Chemistry

Computer-aided drug-discovery design, computational chemistry.

glen.kellogg@vcu.edu or (804) 828-6452

Kirkwood

Cynthia Kirkwood

Executive associate dean for academic affairs; professor, Department of Pharmacotherapy and Outcomes Science

Drug use for psychiatric disorders (i.e., depression, bipolar disorder, anxiety disorders, sleep disorders).

ckkirkwood@vcu.edu or (804) 828-8318

Joseph McClay

Joseph L. McClay

Assistant professor, Department of Pharmacotherapy and Outcomes Science

Pharmacogenetics and genomics, human genetics, personalized medicine, central nervous system disorders.

jlmcclay@vcu.edu or (804) 828-3428

P1000362

Amy Pakyz

Associate professor, Department of Pharmacotherapy and Outcomes Science

Health care-associated infections, antibiotics.

apakyz@vcu.edu or (804) 828-6027

Peron 1 (2)

Emily Peron

Assistant professor, Department of Pharmacotherapy and Outcomes Science

Geriatrics, adverse drug reactions, Parkinson’s Disease, urinary incontinence, polypharmacy, safe and effective medication use in older adults, elder abuse.

epperon@vcu.edu or (804) 628-5059

Sakagami

Masahiro Sakagami

Associate professor, Department of Pharmaceutics

Pulmonary delivery, biopharmaceutics, pharmacology for drugs and experimental therapeutics.

msakagam@vcu.edu or (804) 828-2014

Sisson

Evan Sisson

Associate professor, Department of Pharmacotherapy and Outcomes Science

Diabetes, dyslipidemia (cholesterol), hypertension, erectile dysfunction.

emsisson@vcu.edu or (804) 828-8076

 Slattum 1

Patricia Slattum

Professor, Department of Pharmacotherapy and Outcomes Science; director, Geriatric Pharmacotherapy

Geriatrics, Alzheimer’s, alcohol and medication misuse among older adults.

pwslattu@vcu.edu or (804) 828-6355


Ben

Benjamin Van Tassell

Associate professor, Department of Pharmacotherapy and Outcomes Science

Cardiology, hypertension, heart failure, inflammation.

bvantassell@vcu.edu or (804) 828-4583

Venitz

Jürgen Venitz

Professor, Department of Pharmaceutics

Quantitative methods and risk-benefit assessment in drug development; pharmacokinetics/pharmacodynamics; physiologically based PK modeling (PBPK) and in-vitro-in-vivo extrapolation (IVIVE); preclinical and phase I/II development.

jvenitz@vcu.edu or (804) 828-6249

C. Washington

Casey Washington

Assistant professor, Department of Pharmacotherapy and Outcomes Science, Inova Campus

Diabetes, anticoagulation, gastroenterology, internal medicine.

cswashington@vcu.edu or (703) 776-7973

Dayanjan Shanaka Wijesinghe_Lipidomics

Dayanjan S. Wijesinghe

Assistant professor, Department of Pharmacotherapy and Outcomes Science; deputy director, VCU Lipidomics/Metabolomics Core Facility

Pharmacometabolomics and companion diagnostics, clinical lipidomics, nanoliposomal drug delivery, photonics-based point of care diagnostics and pathophysiologies of tissue repair and regeneration.

wijesigheds@vcu.edu or (804) 628-3316

P1000384

Yan Zhang

Professor, Department of Medicinal Chemistry

Drug design and development, particularly anti-cancer, anti-HIV; drug addiction; neuroAIDs.

yzhang@vcu.edu or (804) 828-0021


For the latest news, see School of Pharmacy news updates.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Powered by VCU blogs