Congratulations to Erica Gregory and Elizabeth Miles, the winners of this year’s Staff Service Award! The 4th Annual Staff Service Awards were presented at the School of Nursing’s Staff Appreciation breakfast on April 24 in the Student Lounge.  Every year two members of the School of Nursing staff are selected for exceptional performance and unique contributions to the school. The winner of the Staff Service Award is selected by a committee which reviews the nominations and selects recipients based on one or more of the following criteria: leadership qualities, achievement, commitment, creativity, job performance, problem solving, workplace service and community service.

Erica Gregory, the data manager in the Biostatistics and Data Services office, has expertise with Microsoft Access and serves as the lead data manager on all TeleForm projects. She has extensive knowledge in other data collection platforms such as notebooks and handheld devices.

Here’s an excerpt from her nomination:

“There have been numerous occasions where I have seen her exceed expectations. In the past year, we have had several projects that have required Erica’s assistance that have been given to her late, after the project has already started and in one instance after the project was over. But she was able to jump in and accomplish what she needed to, in record time and always with a smile. ”

Elizabeth Miles, e-learning developer in the Information Technology office, provides leadership and direction related to distance learning and web-based instruction. Among other things, she enhances the learning at the School of Nursing by providing support of online learning and classroom technology.

Here’s an excerpt from her nomination:

“She freely shares her gifts of knowledge and enthusiasm with faculty and students. She is an excellent educator who is willing to take the time to help others be successful in their work and is readily accessible to assist at all times and in multiple ways.”


2013-04-24 09.18

Elizabeth Miles and Erica Gregory were recognized at this year’s Staff Appreciation Breakfast.

Categories Awards, Faculty and Staff