The Gamma Omega Chapter of the Honor Society of Nursing, Sigma Theta Tau International, held its induction ceremony in Younger Auditorium at the School of Nursing on Dec. 12. With family and friends present, 53 students from the bachelor’s, master’s and Ph.D. programs were inducted. Membership to Sigma Theta Tau is by invitation to baccalaureate and graduate nursing students who demonstrate academic excellence and to nurse leaders exhibiting exceptional achievements in nursing. During the ceremony, inductees received orchid and white honor cords to be worn during graduation signifying academic achievement in the field of nursing.

The following students were inducted into Sigma Theta Tau:

Bachelor’s Degree Candidates

Jessica Begley
Ashley Beyer
Leah Blatzer
Sarah Bliley
Suzanna Blizzard
Erin Brawner
Jennifer Brigle
Beverly Brooks
Wendy Calender-Howlett
Ellen Cash
Michelle Coffey
Angelina Costanzo
Elizabeth Cox
Mary Farrell
Susan Fincher
Sabrina Fishburn
Katherine Gordon
Wade Hall
Brittany Haney
Anne Harrison
Stephanie Jones
Jennifer Kane
Sunny Kim
Jie Li
Emily Marshall
Deborah Matthews
DeAnna Mays
Charles McKenzie
Jason New
Melody Noble
Jordan Ponder
Gwynne Reid
Rebekah Roby
Laura Shane
Courtney Tackett
Caitlin Torres
Lauren Troyer
Dana Vance
Suzanne West
Chelsea White
Anna Young

Master’s Degree Candidates

Rotesha Colbert
Stephanie Cowardin
Elizabeth Dreher
Amanda Ford
Shakiah Gilstrap
Natasha Hawkes
Laura Hoyt
Hanan Kallash
Leigh Kinzie
Rachel Munoz
Shaina Nunez-Saufley

Ph.D. Degree Candidate

Susan Chandler

Sigma Theta Tau International Induction Ceremony
Sigma Theta Tau International Induction Ceremony

induction2 induction3 induction4 induction5 induction6 induction7


Categories Announcements, Awards, Education, Students
Tagged ,